Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple Of Utah
  • Contact Us



    To Contact Temple Committee, Office Manager or Priests:
      Call 801.254.9177 or email UtahGanesha@inbox.com

    To Donate to the Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple:
      Write your Checks to Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple of Utah and Mail to the Office or drop in the Hundi at the Temple.

    To Receive Free Copies Of Temple Newsletter Himavani, Write Your Complete Address:
      In the address book found in the temple lobby.
     

    OR

      Write to us at UtahGanesha@inbox.com.

    We Look Forward To Hear Your Comments, Suggestions, Questions And Requests:
      call us.
      Write an email
      Write a note and drop it in the Hundi or the Suggestion Box or mail it to us at:
    1142 West, South Jordan Parkway
    South Jordan, UT 84095.

    To Get Email Of Temple/ICC Events And Announcements:
     
    Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Type your Email address, click GO
    For Email you can trust
         
 

Support Your Temple
  • Make your Temple contributions with the convenience of a Credit Card or Paypal by clicking on the Donate button below:
  • Make payments to ICC from the ICC Website Paypal button


Signup for Email Newsletter
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Type your Email address, click GO
For Email you can trust
Events of This Month
    Quick Look at October 2014
    All are Welcome for all Events

    Pujas / Festivals
  • Navaratri Celebrations
  • Chandi Havan
  • -- Wed October 1
  • Saraswati Puja
  • -- Thu October 2
  • Vijayadasami; Vidyaarambham
  • -- Fri October 3
  • Pradosha Shiva Abhisheka
  • -- Sun October 5
  • Poornima Sri Satyanarayana Puja
  • -- Tue October 7
  • Lunar Eclipse (early morning: 2:17am 7:32am)
  • -- Wed October 8
  • Karwa Chauth
  • Sankashta Harana Chathurthi; Ganapati Homa
  • -- Sat October 11
  • Pradosha Shiva Abhisheka
  • -- Mon October 20
  • Dhan Teras
  • -- Tue October 21
  • Naraka Chaturdasi; Deepavali Ganga Snanam
  • -- Wed October 22
  • Diwali
  • Solar Eclipse (after noon 13:38pm -17:52 pm)
  • -- Thu October 23
  • Lakshmi Puja & Fireworks
  • -- Fri October 24
  • Skanda Sashti
  • -- Wed October 29


  • Fast / Vrat Days
  • Amavasya --
  • Thu October 23
  • Poornima --
  • Tue October 7
  • Sankashta Haran Chauthi --
  • Sat October 11
  • Pradosha --
  • Sun October 5; Mon October 20
  • Ekadasi --
  • Sat October 4; Sat October 18
  • Shashti --
  • Mon October 13; Wed October 29
  • Sravana --
  • Fri October 31
  • Krittika --
  • Sat October 11


  • Regular Worship Services
  • Ganesha Abhisheka[8:45am]
  • -- Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday
  • Shiva Abhisheka[6:00pm]
  • -- Monday & Pradosha
  • Balaji Abhisheka [9:00am]
  • NavagrahaAbhisheka[8:45am]
  • -- Saturday
  • Ganesha Havan[6:30pm]
  • -- Sankashti Evening
  • Satyanarayana Puja[6:30pm]
  • -- Poornima Evening
  • Hanuman, Krishna, Dattaguru, Murugan Abhishekas[6:00pm]
  • -- Successive Wednesdays
  • Devi, Amman, Mataji Puja
  • -- Tuesday, Friday
  • Gayathri Havan[10:30 am]
  • -- First Saturday of the Month