Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple Of Utah
  • Contact Us



    To Contact Temple Committee, Office Manager or Priests:
      Call 801.254.9177 or email UtahGanesha@inbox.com

    To Donate to the Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple:
      Write your Checks to Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple of Utah and Mail to the Office or drop in the Hundi at the Temple.

    To Receive Free Copies Of Temple Newsletter Himavani, Write Your Complete Address:
      In the address book found in the temple lobby.
     

    OR

      Write to us at UtahGanesha@inbox.com.

    We Look Forward To Hear Your Comments, Suggestions, Questions And Requests:
      call us.
      Write an email
      Write a note and drop it in the Hundi or the Suggestion Box or mail it to us at:
    1142 West, South Jordan Parkway
    South Jordan, UT 84095.

    To Get Email Of Temple/ICC Events And Announcements:
     
    Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Type your Email address, click GO
    For Email you can trust
         
 

Support Your Temple
  • Make your Temple contributions with the convenience of a Credit Card or Paypal by clicking on the Donate button below:
  • Make payments to ICC from the ICC Website Paypal button


Signup for Email Newsletter
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Type your Email address, click GO
For Email you can trust
Events of This Month
    Quick Look at August 2014
    All are Welcome for all Events

    Pujas / Festivals
  • Shravan Lakshmi Puja and Yagna[$101]
  • -- Fri, Sat, Sun August 1,2,& 3
  • Bhoomi Puja for Temple Expansion; Aadi 18 Perukku
  • -- Sat August 2
  • Pradosha Shiva Abhisheka; Varalakshmi Vratam
  • -- Fri August 8
  • Poornima Sri Satyanarayana Puja
  • Rig and Yajur Upakarma; Avani Avittam
  • -- Sun August 10
  • Raksha Bandhan; Gayatri Japam
  • -- Mon August 11
  • Sankashta Harana Chathurthi; Ganapati Homa
  • -- Wed August 13
  • Sri Krishna Janmashtami]
  • -- Sun August 17
  • Sri Krishna Jayanti
  • -- Mon August 18
  • Pradosha Shiva Abhisheka
  • -- Fri August 22
  • Saama Upaakarma; Utsava Ganapati Sthapana
  • Swarna Gowri Ambe Habba; Teej
  • -- Thu August 28
  • Ganesha Chaturthi
  • -- Fri August 29
  • Maha Ganapati Homa [$101]
  • -- Sat August 30
  • Annakoota Immersion Utsav
  • -- Sun August 31


  • Fast / Vrat Days
  • Amavasya --
  • Sun August 24
  • Poornima --
  • Sun August 10
  • Sankashta Haran Chauthi --
  • Wed August 13
  • Pradosha --
  • Fri August 8; Fri August 22
  • Ekadasi --
  • Wed August 6; Wed August 20
  • Shashti --
  • Fri August 15; Sun August 31
  • Sravana --
  • Sun August 10
  • Krittika --
  • Sun August 17


  • Regular Worship Services
  • Ganesha Abhisheka[8:45am]
  • -- Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday
  • Shiva Abhisheka[6:00pm]
  • -- Monday & Pradosha
  • Balaji Abhisheka [9:00am]
  • NavagrahaAbhisheka[8:45am]
  • -- Saturday
  • Ganesha Havan[6:30pm]
  • -- Sankashti Evening
  • Satyanarayana Puja[6:30pm]
  • -- Poornima Evening
  • Hanuman, Krishna, Dattaguru, Murugan Abhishekas[6:00pm]
  • -- Successive Wednesdays
  • Devi, Amman, Mataji Puja
  • -- Tuesday, Friday
  • Gayathri Havan[10:30 am]
  • -- First Saturday of the Month